Our Reviews

Maine Camping Gear Rental Reviews

These reviews are courtesy of our partner Airbnb.  Maine Camping Gear Rentals is a Superhost and has enjoyed a consistent 5 Star rating since 2017.  See more reviews here.

Maine Camping Gear Rentals Acadia Family Kit

August 2020

I’m very satisfied with the gear that I rented, the tent was great quality and spacious, air mattresses were very comfortable, the sleeping bags were very cozy.

Kris, Leesburg, VA Joined in 2020

August 2020

Awesome service provided by Darcy! We were traveling to Maine from out of state and weren’t able to bring our own camping gear.

Brenna, Seattle, WA Joined in 2016

July 2020

I rented the couples camping set for a weekend long camping trip, and got everything I needed for sleeping and cooking (minus the food itself).

Jaron, New York, NY Joined in 2016

June 2020

This equipment has everything you need and more! We were camping in style for sure. Easy pick up and got back to me very fast about my questions. Thanks so much!

Rachel, Columbus, OH Joined in 2018

October 2019

Darcy was awesome! We had a great time camping with the gear. Had everything we needed. Good communication and easy pick up. Darcy was very accommodating.

Micah, Iowa City, IA Joined in 2017

October 2019

Fun way to explore a new area. We really enjoyed our time camping!

Lindsey, San Diego, CA Joined in 2013

September 2019

Darcy was very accommodating and had ample communication in regards to picking up the camping gear. I couldn’t think of anything that was left out for a camping kit.

Shawn, Philadelphia, PA Joined in 2015

September 2019

As travelers arriving to Maine by airplane, Darcy’s camping equipment allowed us to enjoy Acadia without the stress of traveling with our gear.

Nisha, Tuscaloosa, AL Joined in 2016

September 2019

My boyfriend and I camped in Acadia National Park and Baxter State Park with the items provided in this listing. We thoroughly enjoyed our trip and would rent from Darcy again.

Caroline, Durham, NC Joined in 2014

September 2019

Exceeded all of our expectations. The pick up and drop off was super easy, just minutes from the airport. The gear included everything we needed and more, with several extra touches.

Melody, Georgia, United States Joined in 2015

Maine Camping Gear Rentals Acadia Family Kit

September 2019

Going camping, without the hassle of packing every little last thing that’s needed for a camp site was amazing! Darcy provided all the essentials needed and some for our trip to Acadia.

Nick, Warren, RI Joined in 2015

August 2019

This is the easiest way to camp when you come to Maine! It was all in there. Also, you should definitely camp when you come to Maine 🙂

Traci, Swisher, IA Joined in 2017

August 2019

Excellent place, would definitely stay here again

Taylor, Houston, TX Joined in 2015

August 2019

My sister and I took a trip to Acadia and renting gear from Darcy was a lifesaver. She thinks of everything you could possibly need and more. Mattresses? Bug spray? Headlamps? Can opener?

Rita, Chicago, IL Joined in 2014

August 2019

Darcy made our trip to Acadia National Park possible plus she gave us so many helpful hints for camping and for what to do once at the park.

Katherine, New York, NY Joined in 2019

Maine Camping Gear Rentals Acadia Family Kit

August 2019

Extremely simple way to camp out, without all the hassle of owning or packing all the gear. We camped out for 2 days of our 8-day vacation, and my kids liked those nights best.

Stephanie, Falls Church, VA Joined in 2019

Maine Camping Gear Rentals Acadia Family Kit

August 2019

If you’re camping in Maine from afar, Darcy has all the equipment for your adventure! It was fabulous!

Julia, Naples, FL Joined in 2019

July 2019

Darcy’s camping package was a total lifesaver. Took the stress out of the camping experience and saved us a ton of time planning/shopping.

Steven, New York, NY Joined in 2013

July 2019

Amazing air bnb idea. We stayed at Seawall campground and this kit had all the necessities plus a few camp luxuries as well! From the headlamps to the first aid kits, Darcy thought of everything.

Kate, Thunder Bay, Canada Joined in 2015

 July 2019

Clear communication and efficient process for pick up and drop off. The gear was more than adequate and exceeded our expectations. I would rent from Darcy again.

Bethany, Ohio, United States Joined in 2018

June 2019

Great value and exactly what we needed for a short stay in Acadia.

Robby, New York, NY Joined in 2016

June 2019

The gear we rented was very clean, in great shape, well-organized, and the set completely met our needs-we wish we packed so well when packing our own gear! Pick up and drop off near Portland was very… read more

Brigid, Madison, WI

Joined in 2017

May 2019

This is a fantastic idea for an AirBnb! Darcy provides everything you need for a fantastic weekend of camping in Acadia. Headlamps came especially in handy.

Nathaniel, Boston, MA Joined in 2019

October 2018

Great camping gear with everything we needed!

Kelly, Southlake, TX Joined in 2018

October 2018

Had a great experience renting Darcy’s camping equipment. Everything is exactly as described in the listing, and she makes pickup and drop off easy and clear.

Emily, New York, NY Joined in 2015

October 2018

Highly recommended. Perfect option for out of town/flying in campers. Clean gear, well put together.

Danny, Folly Beach, SC Joined in 2018

October 2018

Darcy was very responsive and will have you all set up and ready for some awesome camping!

Sydnie, Tacoma, WA Joined in 2016

October 2018

I am not an experienced camper, so I wouldn’t have known to include half the things Darcy included in her kit. More than once I said, “Wow I’m so glad she included [insert really helpful camping

Laila, Ferguson, MO Joined in 2017

September 2018

FANTASTIC! All as listed and can’t say loudly enough the convenience of pickup, the coverage of gear, and the cleanliness of the items.

Regina, Gainesville, GA Joined in 2018

September 2018

I second everything previous reviewers have said. The communication with Darcy and the coordinated pickup was so incredibly easy and smooth, all the equipment was rolled out on a little cart.

Tzvi, Boston, MA Joined in 2014

September 2018

My boyfriend and I used Darcy’s camping kit for two nights in Acadia. The kit had everything that we needed and more! The sleeping bags were warm enough and the tent fit two people perfectly.

Stephanie, Denver, CO Joined in 2016

September 2018

We had a fantastic time camping! Thank you to Darcy for making this experience possible.

Jennifer, Crystal Lake, IL Joined in 2018

August 2018

The kit contains anything you can imagine for camping. I highly recommend you to look through the stuff when first get it. We didn’t know there are headlights until the second last day of our trip.

Zheyun, United States Joined in 2015

August 2018

Everything you need for camping was included! Darcy was very helpful as well.

Caleb, New York, NY Joined in 2014

August 2018

Great collection of all the items you need for a camping trip. Easy to assemble and use, very comfortable. Highly recommended.

Katy, England, United Kingdom Joined in 2015

August 2018

What a fantastic service! Without Darcy’s well thought out camping gear, we really would have struggled! It had everything we could have possibly needed and more.

Katie, England, United Kingdom Joined in 2018

August 2018

Excellent equipment – in great condition and everything you need to go camping (and then some). So glad we decided to rent from Darcy!

Julie, Orlando, FL Joined in 2014

August 2018

Awesome equipment and great communication!

Aaron, Grand Rapids, MI Joined in 2016

 August 2018

Darcy’s camping kit was very complete and pratical. We spent a good time in Acadia. Thanks !

Marie, Brussels, Belgium Joined in 2014

August 2018

This gear is great for a camping adventure! Pick-up and drop-off were easy to coordinate with Darcy. Darcy has covered the essentials with her camping kit!

Amy, Savannah, GA Joined in 2015

August 2018

The kit is everything you need to survive in the great outdoors and was perfect for my stay on Deer Isle and Mount Desert.

Hanna, Los Angeles, CA Joined in 2012

August 2018

The equipment included everything we needed and more, and made our camping experience very pleasant. The communication was excellent and the instructions precise. Would definitely recommend!

Dirk, Hamburg, Germany Joined in 2014

July 2018

This was everything we had hoped for and more! Everything listed was included, which made Acadia camping very enjoyable. Super convenient for a multi-day camping trip.

Jiahui, New York, NY Joined in 2010

July 2018

Darcy’s kit included everything one could possibly need. So thoughtful and amazing. We were nervous to camp with our 3 year old in rainy conditions but with this kit it was actually super fun!

Marie, Los Angeles, CA Joined in 2011

July 2018

The camping equipment was great. A really thoughtful selection of high quality camping gear and other essentials (bug spray, wash basin, etc…) It was everything we needed.

Hayley, Los Angeles, CA Joined in 2013

July 2018

This far exceeded my expectations! Darcy had everything I could think of and helped make our camping trip an incredible experience.

Amanda, Weehawken, NJ Joined in 2016

July 2018

Super convenient if you want to camp but don’t want to invest in all the equipment.

Renée, Boston, MA Joined in 2014

July 2018

Darcy provided LITERALLY EVERYTHING we could ever need or want for camping! She had everything set out on time, and communication was great.

Deborah, Atlanta, GA Joined in 2015

July 2018

We had the best time camping on the coast with this gear! It was everything we could have hoped for and more! Every piece of equipment we needed was included.

Angela, New Orleans, LA Joined in 2015

July 2018

Everything as expected, and more

Parker, Orono, ME Joined in 2015

July 2018

If your looking for everything you need to camp Darcy has it. We were not lacking any of the amenities needed. Darcy was great to communicate with.

Ryan, Columbus, OH Joined in 2014

July 2018

What a great Maine experience! Darcy was prompt and the gear was easy to pick-up/drop-off. Everything was clean and ready to use. I’d definitely book again!

Elizabeth, Chicago, IL Joined in 2017

July 2018

This is such an amazing service. We hadn’t been camping in almost 15 years. One of the things that prevented us from going was the thought of buying, gathering, and then storing all the things.

Katie, Portland, ME Joined in 2015

June 2018

Darcy provided everything we needed (and more!) for our camping experience at Acadia. The check-in and check-out process in Portland was simple and convenient for us.

Galina, Somerville, MA Joined in 2012

June 2018

This was a great camping rental. They had everything we needed for a two night stay in Wolfe’s Neck Campground. Everything from the sleeping bag liner to the dishes were really clean.

Victoria, Providence, RI Joined in 2016

May 2018

The equipment included was as advertised (everything you need for a great camping trip). Also pick and delivery were easy.

Mike, Tucson, AZ Joined in 2016

October 2017

Great rental experience with Darcy. All the gear we needed for a weekend trip in Acadia. Rain/wind for the last couple days days of our trip and the gear held up flawlessly.

Allen, Vancouver, WA Joined in 2014

September 2017

We found the camping kit extremely helpful. Darcy was really helpful and accommodating.

Chittra, Edison, NJ Joined in 2017

September 2017

We had everything we needed for our three-night camping trip to Acadia. Everything was very well-organized and clean. Darcy was flexible with the pickup and drop off times and made everything very easy.

Emily, San Diego, CA Joined in 2017

August 2017

So glad that I came across this listing. Darcy’s camping gear made a trip to Acadia doable. Everything as described and Darcy was very accommodating with pick up and drop off times :).

Kristol, Columbus, OH Joined in 2015

August 2017

We were visiting Maine for a camping trip but I would not consider us the outdoorsy type. Darcy’s equipment was perfect for us because it did not just include the obvious basics.

William, Miami Beach, FL Joined in 2013

August 2017

My girlfriend and I booked this listing for our first camping trip ever. We were traveling from out of state and her location to reach was very easy to locate.

Omar, Stamford, CT Joined in 2016

July 2017

Great gear!! We had all the needs for camping. This was an awesome way to arrive to the campsite and have the camp gear setup and campfire stuff ready.

Lacey & Jonathan, Bolivia Joined in 2012

July 2017

I rented this gear for a first-ever car camping trip to Acadia with my friend who also had no prior experience. The gear is everything you could need, easy to use, super clean.

Zieanna, Pittsburgh, PA Joined in 2017

June 2017

Darcy’s kit was perfect for our trip to Acadia – we spent 4 days and 3 nights, and were very well accommodated for. Darcy was easy to communicate with and added additional cooking gear for us.

Brett, Bellevue, WA Joined in 2013

May 2017

The host canceled this reservation 7 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Suraj, Westford, MA Joined in 2015